Officially Done!!!

  Hoorah! All of my interviews for my profile have been accomplished and now my task is to put it all together. It has been a wonderful journey but I am excited to make it happen. Hampton Williams is such an inspiration to me and as to why I dance and the fact that I get to share his story with others, well I am comepletely honored. Once I am finished with that, I am going to get started on my next project. 

For my multi-media project I am going to stick with the art of dance. My goal is to interview and do a photoshoot of a dancer from the dance company Versa-Style. She is the only b-girl in the group. Mostly men are known for this style of dance so the fact that she is pursuing it and making it part of her artistry is beautiful. I would like to put an audio recording of her interview into the slide show of the images I will be taking. I’m very excited for this project as well. 

Half-way into the semester and I’ve grown such a huge appreciation to writing, more than what I already had, and I love it. I’m honored to be learning from two amazing professors and my fellow peers. They are part of the inspiration as to why I’m not giving up as a writer. 

NEWS: In other news, I have applied to the Eaugene Lang School of Art in New York! Fingers crossed from here on out. 

Leave a comment